Team Juicy Racing's Racing School and Race Series Forums
Old 06-01-2012
Maximizing Exit Speed / Advanced Member (10+ Posts)

Hey Everyone!

Hey everyone! I am a fugitive from the motocross racing world here to enjoy some open wheel madness. My brother got me into motocross, which eventually got me wanting to try new forms of racing. I am a graduate already of a skip barber 3 day race school program but I will be entering yet another 3 day race school in the hopes that I will be nominated for the Indy Car Academy! I've always been the kid staying up until 3 or 4 in the morning trying to beat his time on whatever racing game I owned at the moment (right now it happens to be Forza 4) but always figured I could never get into racing because I didn't start karting at age six or grow up in a family of car racers. I have no karting experience but I hope to make up for that using track time in a Formula Ford. My uncle was an Indy Car racer and told me to look into skip barber, and ever since I went through the 3 day school I can't stop thinking about or talking about racing Formula. I am hooked to say the least, enough so that I've already memorized the track map of my next stop and watched hours of footage on YouTube of other drivers. I want to go as far as possible with racing but I realize my slightly-sort-of-not-really old age (20) may be a hindrance since most kids start earlier, but I will do what I can! During the day I can be found doing anything from riding motorcycles to helping out at my mother's store. On a random thought, I can't sleep its 1:45 AM but I made the mistake of opening YouTube and looked up videos of Lime Rock Park, guess I'll be tired tomorrow , Anyway, I hope to be an active member here on the forums, and see you guys at the track! Here is my little chunk of YouTube, if you click on my profile there you can also see a little motocross fun.
Skippy 3 day at Sebring:
Old 06-01-2012
Grand Master
Carbon Fiber Keyboard (3,000+ Posts)