Team Juicy Racing's Racing School and Race Series Forums
Go Back   Team Juicy Racing's Racing School and Race Series Forums > Skippy Forums Links and Downloads Manager > Skip Barber Instructor Directory

Skip Barber Instructor Directory
If you are an instructor, please post your bio by clicking on the 'add entry' link above, or here.

Stuff, Links and Downloads
  Keith Watts Left click: open entry/Right click: save entry

To see pictures of this instructor in action, click here.

-Number of years racing: I have been racing for 22 years as of March - (logged over 1,000 starts, finishing in 90%, over 100 wins)

-Number of years with Skip Barber: 9, Since 1997

-What you did before racing and instructing? I have never had a job, I went from racing Karts for a living through high school, to a year full ride in Canada FF 2000, then ... well... I started at Skippyland)

-My favorite tracks have to be in order: Watkins,RA,Sebring,Moroso, Laguna..... and Bristol when they put dirt on it for 2 years straight.

-Favorite moments: It would have to be winning the 1994 WKA karting championship over Casey Atwood,Sam Hornish,Sarah Fisher, Danica Patrick,Matt Sielski , and Brian Jacobson...
AND , of course pulvarizing F1 driver Antonio Pizzonia in 4 of 4 skippy races in 1997? Did I mention I crushed Antonio?

-Fun cars raced- It would have to a Skippy School car(B-1 back then), and still one of my favorite cars to drive just because. Dirt Late models are very hard core racing and very thrilling to drive well.I have raced in just about everything from FF 2000 Pro to Barber Dodge Pro. The scariest car I like to drive is the McLaren 8F I drive for a customer... Yikes...

-Racer Heros- This is a no brainer, Senna for F1, Al jr. for CART, Tim Richmond for Nascar. Tim maybe one of the best ever at any type.. we'll never know.